Victorian All Abilities team named for 2016

Victorian All Abilities team named for 2016Athletes from Victoria, Western Australia, New South Wales, Queensland and South Australia will converge on Sydney looking to come away with the 2016 Marie Little OAM Shield.

Victoria has won the title twice since the tournament began in 2013 and will begin training early next year.

Coach Janet Parker again leads the team with Lauren Bourke providing support as team manager.

“I’m looking forward to coaching some familiar faces next year as well as working with some athletes I haven’t had the opportunity to coach before,” Ms Parker said.

“Having experienced players alongside our new recruits will create a strong team dynamic and I believe we’ll be a tough team to beat.”

Netball Victoria congratulates all athletes on their efforts during trials in November.

2016 Independence Australia Victorian All Abilities State Team:

  • Ashlea Rollason, Golden City Netball Association
  • Bianca Lauricella, Wimmera District Netball Association
  • Courtney Drake, Drouin and District Netball Association
  • Crystal Sutherland, Golden City Netball Association
  • Ehlana Wilkinson, Warrnambool City Netball Association
  • Renay Hall, Parkville Netball Association
  • Sheree Marks, Lilydale and Yarra Valley Netball Association
  • Steph Weller, Knox District Netball Association
  • Sue Hoskin, Drouin and District Netball Association 

Source: Article originally published by Netball Victoria on 16/12/15.